Why I’m (Potentially) Joining The Glorious PC Gaming Master Race

Image result for glorious pc master gaming race

It’s been a long time coming, but I think I’m finally ready to discover if the grass is truly greener on the other side. After hearing about the “Glorious PC Gaming Master Race” for years, I’m ready to plunge into this new world of possibilities.

In all honesty, I’m surprised it’s taken me this long to make this decision.
If you’ve read any of my other posts, you’re probably aware of how passionate I am about video games. I love playing them, I love writing about them, and I love discussing them with other people. So, naturally, it makes sense for me to go where the best possible experiences await.

Everybody knows that the visuals and framerates are considerably better on PC, but there’s also the allure of cheaper prices of games, more genres than console, and the ability to tinker and design with mods. The more serious I get about my passion for games, the more I want a powerful rig to experience them in the best way imaginable.

Although the price for a good rig can seem astronomical (thank God for payment plans), I’m willing to make the investment for my favorite hobby and passion. I’m still looking around at a couple of options, but I’m leaning towards an Alienware laptop. I know, some people have issues with the brand (particularly the price), but I need portability, power, and I love the design.

I need a new computer anyways, so now seems like as good a time as any to jump into the wonderful world of PC Gaming. I’ll keep you updated as I figure out which one to buy, when to buy it, and what games to play.

Also, if you have any must play titles for PC, leave a comment and let me know 🙂

– Zack Burrows

4 thoughts on “Why I’m (Potentially) Joining The Glorious PC Gaming Master Race

  1. Just get a desktop. I don’t game on Laptop because it’s just not good, I think, A Desktop has more power then a laptop but it’s up to you, friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

