The Future of Sight-In Games

Hello!

My name is Zack and I’m the writer here at Sight-In Games.
I created this blog as a fun way for me to write about my biggest passion: video games. While I’ve primarily been writing reviews, I’ve also done the occasional news article and think piece. Unfortunately, my upload schedule has been anything but consistent.

I want to grow this blog into something I can be a little more proud of. Something where the work better reflects my passion and where I can more consistently create content for you, the reader.

Trust me, I know that there’s still a lot I need to work on. I feel like my writing has stagnated, resulting in all of my work feeling similar to each other. I’ve lately found myself falling into a writing rut. I seem to just repeat the same types of sentences over and over and over and over and over and (okay, you get the picture) over and over and over and over and (can I stop now, please?) over and over. This is going to be one of the biggest things I work on. I’m going to improve my writing and make it more captivating and entertaining. You deserve better written content and I know I can do better than what I have been lately.

So, I’ve decided to change up a few things around here.
For starters, I’m going to be creating daily content on this little corner of the internet. This is partially to share more of my crazy thoughts with all of you, but it’s mostly because I want to challenge myself. What would it look like if I managed to write and publish something every day for a year? Would my writing get better? Would I be able to reach more people? Would I find a bigger source of pride and enjoyment from this blog? I’ve marked my calendar and set notification across my devices, so now I have no excuses.

Secondly, I want to know and work with other bloggers.
I want to create a community, meaning I want to promote other bloggers, collaborate, and have fun while doing it. If you’re working on a piece and looking for a place to publish it, I would love to help you polish it and post it here. Of course, you’ll receive full credit and I’ll link to your personal blog, Twitter, YouTube, or whatever platform you choose to use. I want to grow my blog, but I also want to help you with yours. Likewise, I’m more than willing to write for your blog as well.

Last, but certainly not least, I want to start a podcast.
This is probably going to take me a little longer to start, since I’m going to need to get some recording equipment first. I think it would be fun to just talk with other game enthusiasts about our favorite hobby. I have no idea when, where, or how I would do this, but it’s definitely on my mind.

In closing, thank you. Even if you’ve just read my stuff and never commented, I appreciate that you’ve taken the time to read what I’ve written. It means so much to me.

And while I still have your attention, I am going to ask something of you.
Simply leave a comment below telling me what type of content you’d like to see on Sight-In Games. Is there a specific topic you want me to discuss, a game you want me to review, or anything in that nature? Please, let me know.

Thank you for your time. I hope you’re looking forward to the future of Sight-In Games as much as I am.

– Zack Burrows

Leave a Reply

